If your subscription is cancelled or expires after your death is registered, no content can be added or changed, but your vault, messages, and stories remain accessible for 1 year after your subscription ends. During this time, your executor can continue to leverage the platform and share documents with others.
If your subscription is cancelled prior to your death, access to your vault, messages and stories is paused until your subscription is brought up to date. If you renew your subscription retroactive to the cancellation date within 3 years, you will not experience a data loss. If you renew after 3 years, your data will need to be recreated or uploaded if you previously downloaded it.
Try LVED or fulfill Digital Executor duties
plan for basic user
plan for families and close friends